MMA Board of Directors

The MMA Board of Directors is installed during the association’s Annual Business Meeting, held each January. The 2016 Board was installed on January 23, 2016.

The voting directors are selected by the following MMA organizations:
• Massachusetts Selectmen’s Association (MSA)
• Massachusetts Mayors’ Association (MMaA)
• Massachusetts Municipal Management Association (MMMA)
• Massachusetts Municipal Councillors’ Association (MMCA)
• Massachusetts Association of Town Finance Committees (ATFC)

The most immediate MMA past president still holding local office is an ex-officio member of the board. The MMA executive director is a non-voting, ex-officio member of the board.

The MMA Board of Directors holds eight regular meetings per year in Boston, followed by a regular meeting of the Local Government Advisory Commission with the governor. The board also holds an annual retreat meeting. For information on the board’s activities, contact the executive director’s office at the MMA.

MMA Board of Directors for 2016

Appointed directors

MMA President
Lisa Blackmer*
Selectman, Orleans
Lisa Blackmer
MMA Vice President
Mel Kleckner*
Town Administrator, Brookline

MMaA President: Mark Hawke*, Mayor, Gardner

MMaA First Vice President: Donna Holaday*, Mayor, Newburyport

MMaA Second Vice President: Martin Walsh, Mayor, Boston

MMCA President: Claire Freda*, Councillor, Leominster

MMCA First Vice President: Robert Logan*, Councillor, Waltham

MMCA Second Vice President: Monica Medeiros, Alderman, Melrose

MMMA President: Donna VanderClock*, Town Manager, Weston

MMMA First Vice President: Rocco Longo*, Town Administrator, Marshfield

MMMA Second Vice President: Adam Chapdelaine, Town Manager, Arlington

MSA President: Ellen Allen*, Selectman, Norwell

MSA First Vice President: Michelle Ciccolo*, Selectman, Lexington

MSA Second Vice President: David Dunford, Selectman, Orleans

ATFC President: Mary McBride*, Finance Committee, Billerica

ATFC Vice President: Ira Miller*, Finance Committee, Sharon

MMA Immediate Past President: David Dunford*, Selectman, Orleans

MMA Executive Director Geoff Beckwith* (ex-officio, non-voting)

Elected directors

Jeffrey Bean, Councillor, Fitchburg
James Boudreau, Town Administrator, Lynnfield
Paul DeRensis, Selectman, Sherborn
Sheila Dibb, Selectman, Rutland
Robert Dolan, Mayor, Melrose
Kim Driscoll, Mayor, Salem
Kevin Dumas, Mayor, Attleboro
George “Bud” Dunham, Town Manager, Sandwich
Julie Jacobson, Town Manager, Auburn
Charles Kennedy, Selectman, Wrentham
Christopher Ketchen, Town Manager, Lenox
Jim Lovejoy, Selectman, Mount Washington
William Martin, Mayor, Greenfield
Kim Roy, Selectman, Halifax
Setti Warren, Mayor, Newton
* Denotes Executive Committee member

Subscribe to RSS - MMA Board of Directors