Top (l-r): Mayor Nicole LaChapelle, Easthampton and Town Manager Kristi Williams, Westborough
Bottom (l-r): Councillor John McLaughlin, Waltham and Select Board Member Andrew Hogeland, Williamstown

At their annual business meetings held during the MMA Annual Meeting & Trade Show in Boston on Jan. 20, member groups representing the state’s mayors, councillors, town managers and administrators, and select board members elected their officers for 2024.

Women Elected Municipal Officials named its 2024 Steering Committee at its annual Leadership Luncheon on Jan. 19. Other groups closely affiliated with the MMA selected their leadership in the summer or fall of 2023.

Massachusetts Mayors’ Association
President: Nicole LaChapelle, Easthampton
First vice president: Ruthanne Fuller, Newton
Second vice president: Michelle Wu, Boston
District 1: Josh Garcia, Holyoke
District 2: Mike Nicholson, Gardner
District 3: Ted Bettencourt, Peabody
District 4: Breanna Lungo-Koehn, Medford
District 5: Robert Sullivan, Brockton

Massachusetts Municipal Councillors’ Association
President: John McLaughlin, Waltham
First vice president: Brendan Sweeney, Beverly
Second vice president: Lisa Blackmer, North Adams
District 1: Brad Riley, Easthampton
District 2: Claire Freda, Leominster
District 3: vacant
District 4: Moises Rodrigues, Brockton
District 5: Lisa Feltner, Watertown

Massachusetts Municipal Management Association
President: Kristi Williams, town manager, Westborough
First vice president: John Mangiaratti, town manager, Acton
Second vice president: Paul Bockelman, town manager, Amherst
Secretary/treasurer: Jim Boudreau, town administrator, Scituate
District 1: Andrea Llamas, town administrator, Northfield
District 2: Jamie Hellen, town administrator, Franklin
District 3: Kevin Mizikar, town manager, Shrewsbury
District 4: Denise Casey, deputy town manager, North Andover
District 5: Kevin Sweet, town administrator, Wrentham
At-large representatives:
Denise Dembkoski, town administrator, Stow
Lisa Green, town administrator, Hanson
Andrew Flanagan, town manager, Andover
Liz Sullivan, town administrator, Dennis

Massachusetts Select Board Association
President: Andrew Hogeland, Williamstown
First vice president: Debra Roberts, Stoughton
Second vice president: Jill Hai, Lexington
Secretary: Mark Forest, Yarmouth
District 1: Christine Hoyt, Adams
District 2: Jennifer Glass, Lincoln
District 3: Stephen Cavey, Stoughton
District 4: Irwin Nesoff, Hull
District 5: Aaron Langlois, Oakham

Association of Town Finance Committees
President: Melinda Tarsi, Industrial and Development Committee member, Mansfield
First vice president: Kevin Sullivan, Finance Committee member, Hanson
Second vice president: Mary McBride, Finance Committee member, Billerica
Treasurer: Al Tosti, Finance Committee member, Arlington
Dana DeCosta, Finance Committee member, Harwich
Andrew Harmon, Finance and Advisory Board member, Stoneham
Jonathan Harris, Finance Committee member, Weston

Massachusetts Municipal Human Resources
Chair: Vanessa Hale, assistant town administrator, Southborough
Vice chair: Dolores Hamilton, human resources director, Wellesley
Treasurer: Molly Kean, assistant town administrator/human resources director, Westwood
Secretary: Jen Breaker, assistant town manager and communications director, Danvers
Past presidents: Denise Casey, deputy town manager, North Andover
Mary Beth Bernard, retired
Karen Bratt, human resources director, Franklin
Marie Buckner, human resources director, Sandwich
Stephanie Duggan, assistant town administrator/human resources director, Maynard
Gregory Enos, assistant town administrator/human resources director, Wrentham
Joanne Faust, human resources director, Burlington
Caitlyn Julius, assistant human resources director, Springfield
Michelle Pizzi O’Brien, human resources director, Newton
Michael Taylor, human resources director, Pittsfield

Small Town Administrators of Massachusetts
Chair: Denise Dembkoski, town administrator, Stow
Vice chair: Ryan McLane, town administrator, Carlisle
Treasurer: Kelli Robbins, town administrator, Brookfield
Secretary: Paul McLatchy III, town administrator, Ashfield

Women Elected Municipal Officials
Chair: Valerie Gilman, councillor, Gloucester
First vice chair: Yolanda Greaves, Select Board member, Ashland
Directors: Gina-Louise Sciarra, mayor, Northampton; Lise Olney, Select Board member, Wellesley; Lisa Kouchakdjian, Select Board member, Sudbury; Hanna Belcher, councillor, Winthrop