The Massachusetts Municipal Management Association serves about 250 appointed chief and assistant municipal managers and administrators in Massachusetts cities and towns. The MMMA was established in the mid-1970s and exists under its parent organization, the MMA.

The MMMA operates under a set of bylaws, and its members adhere to a strict code of professional ethics. The MMMA’s motto is, “Dedicated to the Improvement of Local Government,” a core tenet of professional municipal managers.

Mission Statement
The Mission of the Massachusetts Municipal Management Association is:
• To provide professional support to the membership
• To promote discussion, exchange and development of ideas and strategies on local government and professional management issues
• To provide professional development through education and specialized training opportunities
• To promote management with high ethical standards in Massachusetts cities and towns
• To actively support membership and participation in the association and profession
• To develop and monitor legislative items which affect the municipal management profession

ICMA/Mass. Municipal Management Association offer Senior Advisor Program

Massachusetts Municipal Management Association Membership Scholarship information and application

Massachusetts Municipal Management Association Legal Assistance Fund information

How do I join?

Contact Senior Member Services Coordinator Denise Baker at the MMA by using the form below or calling 617-426-7272, ext. 105.

Management Association Executive Committee

Julie Jacobson
Town Manager, Auburn
MMMA President
George “Bud” Dunham
Town Manager, Sandwich
MMMA First Vice President
Steve Bartha
Town Manager, Danvers
MMMA Second Vice President
James Boudreau
Town Administrator, Scituate
MMMA Secretary/Treasurer
Thomas Hutcheson
Town Manager, Dalton
MMMA District 1 Representative
Andrew Flanagan
Town Manager, Andover
MMMA District 2 Representative
Kristi Williams
Town Manager, Westborough
MMMA District 3 Representative
Adam Chapdelaine
Town Manager, Arlington
MMMA District 4 Representative/MMA President
Kevin Sweet
Town Administrator, Wrentham
MMMA District 5 Representative

At-large representatives:
Anthony Ansaldi, town administrator, Littleton
Denise Casey, deputy town manager, North Andover
John Mangiaratti, town manager, Acton
Liz Sullivan, town administrator, Dennis

This 13-member elected Executive Committee is assisted by various special committees.

Contact us

Have a question about the Management Association, the role of town managers and administrators, or town government? Contact Senior Member Services Coordinator Denise Baker using this form.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.