a group of people stand together for a photo

Members of the MMA Board of Directors gather at the end of the association’s Annual Business Meeting on Jan. 25 in Boston to elect their leaders for 2020.

The 2020 MMA Board of Directors was installed during the association’s Annual Business Meeting on Jan. 25.

The voting directors are elected by the following MMA organizations: the Massachusetts Mayors’ Association (MMaA), the Massachusetts Municipal Councillors’ Association (MMCA), the Massachusetts Municipal Management Association (MMMA), the Massachusetts Select Board Association (MSA), and the Association of Town Finance Committees (ATFC).

The immediate past president of the MMA is an ex-officio member.

The board members for 2020 are:

Appointed directors

MMA President: Cecilia Calabrese*
Councillor, Agawam

MMA Vice President: Adam Chapdelaine*
Town Manager, Arlington

MMaA President: Jon Mitchell*
Mayor, New Bedford

MMaA First Vice President: Scott Galvin*
Mayor, Woburn

MMaA Second Vice President: Martin Walsh
Mayor, Boston

MMCA President: Lisa Blackmer*
Councillor, North Adams

MMCA First Vice President: Eamon McCarthy Earls*
Councillor, Franklin

MMCA Second Vice President: Jason LaForest
Councillor, North Adams

MMMA President: Julie Jacobson*
Town Manager, Auburn

MMMA First Vice President: George “Bud” Dunham*
Town Manager, Sandwich

MMMA Second Vice President: Steve Bartha
Town Manager, Danvers

MSA President: Kathleen Conlon*
Select Board Member, Milton

MSA First Vice President: Michael Bettencourt*
Select Board Member, Winchester

ATFC President: Brian Boyle*
Finance Committee, Bolton

ATFC First Vice President: Carolyn Brennan*
Finance Committee, Wilbraham

MMA Immediate Past President: Ellen Allen*
Selectman, Norwell
(also MSA Second Vice President)

MMA Executive Director: Geoff Beckwith*
(ex-officio, non-voting)

Elected directors
Brian Arrigo, Mayor, Revere
Andrew Flanagan, Town Manager, Andover
Claire Freda, Councillor, Leominster
Ruthanne Fuller, Mayor, Newton
Syed Hashmi, Selectman, Westborough
Donna Holaday, Mayor, Newburyport
Thomas Hutcheson, Town Administrator, Conway
David Narkewicz, Mayor, Northampton
John O’Rourke, Select Board Member, Conway
Jeovanny Rodriguez, Councillor, Lawrence
Alan Slavin, Selectman, Wareham
Kevin Sweet, Town Administrator, Wrentham
Arthur Vigeant, Mayor, Marlborough
Kristi Williams, Town Manager, Westborough

* Denotes Executive Committee member