The 2021 MMA Board of Directors was installed during the association’s Annual Business Meeting on Jan. 22.

The voting directors are elected by the following MMA organizations: the Massachusetts Mayors’ Association (MMaA), the Massachusetts Municipal Councillors’ Association (MMCA), the Massachusetts Municipal Management Association (MMMA), the Massachusetts Select Board Association (MSA), and the Association of Town Finance Committees (ATFC).

The immediate past president of the MMA is an ex-officio member.

The board members for 2021 are:

Appointed directors
MMA President: Adam Chapdelaine*
Town Manager, Arlington

MMA Vice President: Ruthanne Fuller*
Mayor, Newton

MMaA President: Scott Galvin*
Mayor, Woburn

MMaA First Vice President: Linda Tyer*
Mayor, Pittsfield

MMaA Second Vice President: Martin Walsh
Mayor, Boston

MMCA President: Lisa Blackmer*
Councillor, North Adams

MMCA First Vice President: Jeovanny Rodriguez*
Councillor, Lawrence

MMCA Second Vice President: Eric Steinhilber
Councillor, Barnstable

MMMA President: Julie Jacobson*
Town Manager, Auburn

MMMA First Vice President: George “Bud” Dunham*
Town Manager, Sandwich

MMMA Second Vice President: Steve Bartha
Town Manager, Danvers

MSA President: Michael Bettencourt*
Select Board, Winchester

MSA First Vice President: Michael Walsh*
Select Board, Westwood

MSA Second Vice President: Jill Hai
Select Board, Lexington

ATFC President: Brian Boyle*
Finance Committee, Bolton

ATFC First Vice President: John Trickey*
Finance Committee, Pelham

MMA Immediate Past President: Cecilia Calabrese*
Councillor, Agawam

MMA Executive Director: Geoff Beckwith*
(ex-officio, non-voting)

Elected directors
Brian Arrigo, Mayor, Revere
Lisa Braccio, Selectman, Southborough
Ralph Figy, Councillor, Westfield
Andrew Flanagan, Town Manager, Andover
Claire Freda, Councillor, Leominster
Andrew Hogeland, Select Board, Williamstown
Donna Holaday, Mayor, Newburyport
Thomas Hutcheson, Town Administrator, Conway
Diane Kennedy, Select Board, Cohasset
Afroz Khan, Councillor, Newburyport
John McLaughlin, Councillor, Waltham
Dan Matthews, Select Board, Needham
David Narkewicz, Mayor, Northampton
Moises Rodrigues, Councillor, Brockton
Alan Slavin, Selectman, Wareham
Peter Spellios, Select Board, Swampscott
Kevin Sweet, Town Administrator, Wrentham
Arthur Vigeant, Mayor, Marlborough
Kristi Williams, Town Manager, Westborough

* Denotes Executive Committee member