January 2020
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24 Fri, 24th
MMA Annual Meeting and Trade Show
7:30am
25 Sat, 25th
MMA Annual Meeting and Trade Show
26
27
28
29
30
31
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 – 9:30am to 12:45pm

MMA Board of Directors

Followed by Local Government Advisory Commission meeting, 1-2 p.m., State House Directions MMA office, 1 Winthrop Square, 2nd floor, Boston

Location: MMA Office, Boston
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 – 9:00am to 1:00pm

Mayors’ Association monthly meeting

Thursday, February 27, 2020 – 8:30am to 4:30pm

MMMA Women Leading Government conference

This meeting is at capacity and there is no waitlist. Please contact Denise Baker at the MMA with any questions. Women Leading Government, an initiative of the Massachusetts Municipal Management Association, will hold its first Leadership Conference on Feb. 27 in Marlborough. The full-day event will feature a welcome from Lt. Gov. Karyn Polito (invited),…

Location: Courtyard by Marriott, Marlborough
Thursday, March 5, 2020 – 8:00am to 2:00pm

MMHR program meeting

Diversity, equity and inclusion in recruitment and hiring will be the topic of the Massachusetts Municipal Human Resources association’s program meeting on March 5 in Westford. Cally Ritter, principal at Positive Ripple Training & Consulting, will lead participants in an interactive training on strategies for ensuring an equitable and inclusive hiring process. The session will…

Location: Westford Regency, Westford
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 – 6:30pm to 8:30pm

MMCA Statewide Spring Dinner

Location: Ken’s Steakhouse, Framingham
Saturday, March 14, 2020 – 8:00am to 2:00pm

MSA regional meeting

Location: Rosemary Recreation Complex, Needham
Thursday, March 19, 2020 – 9:00am to 1:00pm

Management Association monthly meeting

Location: Lake Pearl, Wrentham
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 – 9:00am to 1:00pm

Mayors’ Association monthly meeting

Thursday, April 9, 2020 – 8:00am to 2:00pm

MMHR and Management Association joint meeting

Location: AC Hotel, Worcester
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 – 9:30am to 12:45pm

MMA Board of Directors

Followed by Local Government Advisory Commission meeting, 1-2 p.m., State House Directions MMA office, 1 Winthrop Square, 2nd floor, Boston

Location: MMA Office, Boston
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 – 9:00am to 1:00pm

Mayors’ Association monthly meeting

Saturday, May 2, 2020 – 8:00am to 2:00pm

MMCA regional meeting

Location: to be announced
Saturday, May 9, 2020 – 8:00am to 2:00pm

ATFC Spring Conference

Location: Pine Ridge Country Club, Oxford
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 – 8:30am to 12:45pm

MMA Board of Directors

Followed by Local Government Advisory Commission meeting, 1-2 p.m., State House Directions MMA office, 1 Winthrop Square, 2nd floor, Boston

Location: MMA Office, Boston
Thursday, May 14, 2020 – 8:00am to 3:00pm

MMHR HR101 Boot Camp

Location: Lake Pearl, Wrentham
Thursday, May 21, 2020 – 8:00am to Friday, May 22, 2020 – 5:00pm

Mayors’ Association Spring Conference

Thursday, May 28, 2020 – 8:00am to Friday, May 29, 2020 – 5:00pm

Management Association Spring Conference

Saturday, June 6, 2020 – 8:00am to 3:00pm

MSA leadership conference

Location: Devens Common Center, Devens
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 – 8:30am to 12:45pm

MMA Board of Directors

Followed by Local Government Advisory Commission meeting, 1-2 p.m., State House Directions MMA office, 1 Winthrop Square, 2nd floor, Boston

Location: MMA Office, Boston
Thursday, June 11, 2020 – 8:00am to 2:00pm

MMHR annual meeting

Location: Grandview Farm, Burlington
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 – 9:00am to 1:00pm

Mayors’ Association monthly meeting