Worcester City Manager Eric Batista (left) and Lynn Mayor Jared Nicholson will serve on the new Housing Advisory Council. Easthampton Mayor Nicole LaChapelle (right) will serve on the Commission on Unlocking Housing Production.

Today at the State House, Gov. Maura Healey swore in members of a new Housing Advisory Council and Commission on Unlocking Housing Production.

Established by Executive Orders filed in conjunction with the governor’s Affordable Homes Act, the council and the commission will bring together a broad range of stakeholders from across Massachusetts to advise the Healey-Driscoll administration on strategies to address the state’s housing challenges.

The groups include leaders from government, business, and community and advocacy organizations.

Lt. Gov. Kim Driscoll will serve as chair of the 20-member Housing Advisory Council, which will develop a comprehensive housing plan for Massachusetts, including strategies for substantially increasing housing production, preserving and upgrading existing housing stock, supporting individuals and families struggling with homelessness, and using housing to create economic mobility for all.

In addition to Driscoll, council members include Housing and Livable Communities Secretary Ed Augustus, Administration and Finance Secretary Matt Gorzkowicz, MassHousing CEO Chrystal Kornegay, and representatives from a range of housing advocacy and related organizations.

Municipal representatives on the Housing Advisory Council include Worcester City Manager Eric Batista, Lynn Mayor Jared Nicholson, and MMA Executive Director Adam Chapdelaine.

The 15-member Commission on Unlocking Housing Production is charged with advising the administration on how state and local laws, regulations, and practices could be revised in order to increase the supply of affordable housing across income levels and the state.

Housing Housing and Livable Communities Secretary Augustus will serve as chair of the commission, and members include Gorzkowicz, Economic Development Secretary Yvonne Hao, Energy and Environmental Affairs Secretary Rebecca Tepper, Easthampton Mayor Nicole LaChapelle, Northern Middlesex Council of Governments Executive Director Jennifer Raitt, and representatives from organizations including the Massachusetts Building Trades Council, Abundant Housing Massachusetts, Home Builders and Remodelers Association of Massachusetts, NAIOP Massachusetts, and the Massachusetts Housing Partnership, among others.