Management Association

Welcome, Managers!

The Massachusetts Municipal Management Association is a professional association dedicated to serving appointed chief and assistant municipal managers and administrators in Massachusetts cities and towns. The MMMA was established in the mid-1970s, exists under its parent organization, the Massachusetts Municipal Association, and presently has about 250 members.
The MMMA operates under a set of bylaws, and its members adhere to a strict code of professional ethics. The MMMA’s motto is, “Dedicated to the Improvement of Local Government,” a core tenet of professional municipal managers. Leadership is provided through a 13-member elected Executive Committee, assisted by various special committees, and professional support staff provided through the MMA.
Mission Statement
The Mission of the Massachusetts Municipal Management Association is:
• To provide professional support to the membership
• To promote discussion, exchange and development of ideas and strategies on local government and professional management issues
• To provide professional development through education and specialized training opportunities
• To promote management with high ethical standards in Massachusetts cities and towns
• To actively support membership and participation in the association and profession
• To develop and monitor legislative items which affect the municipal management profession

Massachusetts Municipal Management Association Executive Committee for 2017

  President: Rocco Longo, town administrator, Marshfield​
  First vice president: Adam Chapdelaine, town manager, Arlington
  Second vice president: James Boudreau, town administrator, Lynnfield
  Secretary/treasurer: Richard Reed, town manager, Bedford
  District 1: Christopher Ketchen, town manager, Lenox
  District 2: Julie Jacobson, town manager, Auburn
  District 3: Kristi Williams, assistant town manager, Westborough
  District 4: Mel Kleckner, town administrator, Brookline
  District 5: George "Bud" Dunham, town manager, Sandwich

At-large representatives:
Andrew Flanagan, town manager, Andover
Kellie Hebert, town administrator, Topsfield
Thomas Hutcheson, town administrator, Conway
Kevin Sweet, town administrator, Maynard

• For information about upcoming Management Association meetings, see the MMA Events calendar.
Click here for the Small Town Administrators of Massachusetts (STAM)
Here are some popular features on this website:

Contact the Management Association
For more information about the Massachusetts Municipal Management Association, contact Senior Member Services Coordinator Denise Baker at the MMA. Or use our convenient form to send a message to her directly.

Subscribe to RSS - Management Association