Top (l-r): Mayor Brian Arrigo, Revere and Councillor John McLaughlin, Waltham
Bottom (l-r): Town Manager Steve Bartha, Danvers and Select Board Member Andrew Hogeland, Williamstown

At their annual business meetings held during the MMA Annual Meeting & Trade Show in Boston on Jan. 21, member groups representing the state’s mayors, councillors, town managers and administrators, and select board members elected their officers for 2023.

Also, Women Elected Municipal Officials named its 2023 Steering Committee at its annual Leadership Luncheon on Jan. 20 during the MMA Annual Meeting.

Other groups closely affiliated with the MMA selected their leadership in the summer or fall of 2022.

The following are the group officers:

Massachusetts Mayors’ Association
President: Brian Arrigo, Revere
First vice president: Nicole LaChapelle, Easthampton
Second vice president: Michelle Wu, Boston
District 1: Linda Tyer, Pittsfield
District 2: Arthur Vigeant, Marlborough
District 3: Ted Bettencourt, Peabody
District 4: Scott Galvin, Woburn
District 5: Ruthanne Fuller, Newton

Massachusetts Municipal Councillors’ Association
President: John McLaughlin, Waltham
First vice president: Lisa Blackmer, North Adams
Second vice president: Sam Squailia, Fitchburg
District 1: Brad Riley, Easthampton
District 2: Claire Freda, Leominster
District 3: Brendan Sweeney, Beverly
District 4: Mo Rodrigues, Brockton
District 5: Lisa Feltner, Watertown

Massachusetts Municipal Management Association
President: Steve Bartha, town manager, Danvers
First vice president: Kristi Williams, town manager, Westborough
Second vice president: John Mangiaratti, town manager, Acton
Secretary/treasurer: Jim Boudreau, town administrator, Scituate
District 1: Andrea Llamas, town administrator, Northfield
District 2: Andrew Flanagan, town manager, Andover
District 3: Kevin Mizikar, town manager, Shrewsbury
District 4: Denise Casey, deputy town manager, North Andover
District 5: Kevin Sweet, town administrator, Wrentham
At-large representatives:
Denise Dembkoski, town administrator, Stow
Lisa Green, town administrator, Hanson
Jamie Hellen, town administrator, Franklin
Liz Sullivan, town administrator, Dennis

Massachusetts Select Board Association
President: Andrew Hogeland, Williamstown
First vice president: Debra Roberts, Stoughton
Second vice president: Peter Spellios, Swampscott
Secretary: Jennifer Glass, Lincoln
District 1: Christine Hoyt, Adams
District 2: Jill Hai, Lexington
District 3: Steven Cavey, Stoughton
District 4: Irwin Nesoff, Hull
District 5: Colleen Roy, Grafton

Association of Town Finance Committees
President: John Trickey, finance committee, Pelham
First vice president: Melinda Tarsi, industrial and development committee, Mansfield
Second vice president: Kevin Sullivan, finance committee, Hanson
Treasurer: Al Tosti, finance committee, Arlington
Jonathan Harris, Weston
Mary McBride, Billerica
Bernard Pigeon, Wareham

Massachusetts Municipal Human Resources association
Chair: Dolores Hamilton, assistant town administrator, Stow
Vice chair: Vanessa Hale, assistant town administrator, Southborough
Treasurer: Molly Kean, assistant town administrator/human resources director, Westwood
Secretary: Gayle Shattuck, personnel director, Watertown
Jen Breaker, assistant town manager and communications director, Danvers
Marie Buckner, human resources director, Sandwich
Stephanie Duggan, human resources manager, Maynard
Greg Enos, town administrator, Avon
Joanne Faust, human resources director, Burlington
Amy Foley, human resources director, Concord
Michelle Pizzi, human resources director, Newton
Michael Taylor, personnel director, Pittsfield

Small Town Administrators of Massachusetts
Chair: Shaun Suhoski, town manager, Athol
Vice chair: Matt Streeter, town administrator, Granville
Treasurer: Kelli Robbins, town administrator, Brookfield
Secretary: Paul McLatchy III, town administrator, Ashfield

MMA Human Services Council
President: Laura Ducharme, community services coordinator, Acton
Vice president: Kristin Kennedy, health and community services director, Easton
Secretary: Christine Shruhan, youth and family services director, Burlington
Treasurer: June David-Fors, family and youth services director, Northborough

Women Elected Municipal Officials
Chair: Beth Casavant, select board member, Shrewsbury
First vice chair: Roxann Wedegartner, mayor, Greenfield
Second vice chair: Samantha Perlman, city councillor, Marlborough
Directors: Yolanda Greaves, select board member, Ashland; Valerie Gilman, city councillor, Gloucester