Officials who want to learn more about the state’s upcoming round of Municipal Vulnerability Preparedness grants for fiscal 2021 can register for one of three webinars in April.

The webinars are scheduled for Thursday, April 2, 1-3 p.m.; Wednesday, April 8, 11 a.m.-1 p.m.; and Thursday, April 9, 2:30-4:30 p.m. Communities are asked to sign up for only one webinar; the content will be the same in each webinar.

The state has canceled previously scheduled in-person seminars for this funding round.

The MVP grant program helps Massachusetts cities and towns begin planning for climate change resiliency and implementing priority projects. The state provides funding to complete local vulnerability assessments and develop action-oriented resiliency plans.

During the webinars, the MVP team will:
• Review the requests for responses and application process for MVP Planning Grants and Action Grants
• Highlight changes that communities can expect to see in the upcoming RFR for MVP planning and action grants
• Explore best practices for integrating MVP principles into Action Grant projects

The state expects to issue its Request for Responses at the end of April for both MVP Planning Grants and Action Grants.

To register for the webinars or for more information about the program, visit www.mass.gov/service-details/mvp-program-information.

Local officials who want to speak to a member of the MVP team can contact Kara Runsten at kara.runsten@mass.gov.

Communities can also an MVP regional coordinator:
• Carrieanne Petrik, carrieanne.petrik@mass.gov, for the Berkshires and Hilltowns
• Andrew Smith, andrew.b.smith@mass.gov, 413-755-2242, for the Greater Connecticut River Valley
• Hillary King, hillary.king@mass.gov, 617-655-3913, for the central region
• Carolyn Meklenburg, carolyn.meklenburg@mass.gov, 617-626-7825, for Greater Boston
• Michelle Rowden, michelle.rowden@mass.gov, 857-343-0097, for the northeastern region

The Southeast regional coordinator is on temporary leave, so officials from those communities can contact any of the coordinators listed above.